Manuel Mesones’ Imaginarium

Posted: February 10, 2012 in wall of text

The past few days I’ve been busy working on my website. It was screaming for an update. Now it is simpler, cleaner and very easy for me to keep updated. Have a look! Manuel Mesones’ Imaginarium. I still have to upload some artwork on the Design section, but the Illustration section is all set 🙂

I want to thank my good friend and colleague James Senior for his help with the HTML on my website. James is a gentleman, a scholar and a graphic designer extraordinaire  among other things.

I’ve also just realized that this month Portraits of WAR is celebrating its 3rd birthday… Wow, doesn’t time fly by? I’ll have to think on something to commemorate the event 😛

Plans for this year. Well, I’ve lots of things in mind I want to illustrate, but first of all I want to finish the drawing of Caligula Kaddon. I think I’ve mentioned this before but I’m loving drawing on A3, I’d adventure to even bigger formats but I lack the space for now.

On the gaming side of things, Skyrim kept me out of trouble for a while (still does). Star Wars: The Old Republic is keeping me entertained – as you may know I’m a confessed and unashamed altholic. I’m looking foward to Guild Wars 2 and few other games on the horizon (keeping my fingers crossed for the Warhammer 40k MMO). Sadly I can’t see any changes on Warhammer Online to make me want to go back. We needed 3 factions damn you! But you never know…

-Forjador.

Comments
  1. Gunbuck says:

    Only just found your blog, There is some seriously good art on here 😉 awesome. Ill spread the word dude cheers

  2. forjador says:

    Hey, thank you Gunbuck, appreciate it.

  3. Blaq says:

    Hey there, congratulations on 3 years of awesome art! I like the website, the header is awesome.

    I’m very much like you, gaming-wise. Just trying to catch up with some RPGs (The Witcher 2 atm) and itching to start playing Skyrim, but just don’t have enough time. I’m also eagerly awaiting GW2, I’m curious if you’re planning any GW-related art projects?

  4. forjador says:

    Hey Blaq, thank you, nice to hear from you.

    Witcher 2 is on my “to play” list but like you, I’ve not enough time for everything.

    I’d love to do some GW pieces, and not only GW related, there are a lot of universes I’d like to pay homage to. I did some fanart for Dark Age of Camelot and Warcraft back in the day, you can find some of those in my website.

    Guild Wars has some superb artists, Kekai is a friggin’ beast. I’ve The Art of Guild Wars 2 in my collection, and man, those guys make me feel like I use my elbows to draw!

    For a while I’ve been thinking that to every none Warhammer drawing or illustration I do, to give it a mention here on an “off topic” post. See how it goes 🙂

  5. sarah lister says:

    Hi Manuel, it was nice to bump into you last week. There’s some fab stuff on here…… Keep it coming, all the best Sarah (Halifax) 🙂

  6. forjador says:

    Cheers Sarah, it was nice to see you too. Thanks for dropping by 😀

  7. lygris says:

    Manuel, do you have a twitter account?

Leave a Reply

