Sketch: Blood Bowl – stealing my spare time…

Posted: September 29, 2010 in ball-point pen, Blood Bowl, sketch
Tags: , , ,

Ball-point pen on paper.

To see a larger image please click on the picture

I’ve been relocated at work, which means a longer commute. The first thing I’ve been doing when back at home is turning on my computer to play a match of Bloodbowl… Let me tell you is a good stress relief! I picked up the game not long ago from Steam – 75% OFF was an offer I couldn’t refuse!

I haven’t play the tabletop but I’m absolutely loving the PC version of the game. There is a new one coming out soon with tons more armies, really looking forward to it! Here is the link if you’re interested: http://www.bloodbowl-game.com/

For the record I’m playing with good ol’ humans, the recommended race for beginners. I really like their versatility. However, the most comical race has to be the goblins – not surprise there. To see a troll hurling a gobbo to score a touchdown is just priceless 🙂

-Forjador.

Comments
  1. Coach says:

    I love the picture, looks great. I run the Blood Bowl Tactics website, if you ever want somewhere to showcase your Blood Bowl work I would be more than happy to use them on the site with credit.

    Nice to see a Human coach as well, though I really don’t think they are a good beginner team. If you ever want any advice on the team though then give me a shout.

  2. forjador says:

    Thank you Coach, I’m glad you liked it. Please feel free to use my artwork in your site, this is my first Blood Bowl sketch but be sure it won’t be the last one! 🙂

    I have been browsing through your website and I’ve to say I’m impressed. Lots of very useful information. I’ve created a new section in my blogroll for Blood Bowl and I’ve added Blood Bowl Tactics.

    /Cheers.

  3. Coach says:

    Excellent thanks a lot, I’ve subscribed to the blog, I’ll let you know any time I use one of your pics, look forward to seeing more.

  4. Blaq says:

    I love the PC Bloodbowl game. I usually play Lizardmen but there were a few times I played gobbos. And only once did I manage to throw a gobbo with the troll, like you illustrated. Damn stupid Trolls.

    Nice sketch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

