More of Vash, can’t get enough of the Lychen.

Posted: August 31, 2010 in Flesh Trilogy, sketch, Warhammer 40k, work in progress
Tags: , ,

Pencil on paper.

To see a bigger image just click on the picture.

I’ve been spending some time doing some sketches of Vash. At first I tried drawing straight in Photoshop using my Wacom, but I didn’t feel comfortable by doing so. My Wacom is an old Graphire, it is ok for painting I suppose but it doesn’t suit me for sketching. I’m about to invest on an Intuos4, just a small one, to feel the difference. I’ve been told that it is very responsive and a world apart from any other Wacom, can’t wait to try it out.

What I’m planning to do next is to take this sketch to Photoshop and expand it a bit. I want to make Vash standing over a pile of dead enemies in middle of a battlefield. The mad Sergeant is on a berserker frenzy, crazed eyes, eviscerator in hand – he has surrendered his being to the God-Emperor in his own twisted way… The Lychen’s way.

If you’re curious about who is Corporal Vash or the Lychen, just read my previous post. 🙂

-Forjador.

Comments
  1. Lord Lucan says:

    Brilliant stuff forjador! I love it!

  2. Colonel Mustard says:

    I really can’t help but feel that he’s just yawning with his eviscerator…

    Nonetheless, awesome stuff, Forjador. May well end up on the cover of the codex.

Leave a Reply

