And the winner is…

Posted: March 15, 2010 in wall of text
Tags:

Let’s start announcing the winner: Lord Lucan!

Some of you know I’m an Imperial Guard fan, “First and Only” by Dan Abnett, was my introduction to Warhammer 40k novels. 

Lord Lucan’s envision of this unique Imperial Guard regiment is just fantastic. I’m really looking forward to illustrate Corporal Vash and I feel honoured Lord Lucan is placing his trust on me for this.

For those that don’t know, Lord Lucan is a member of The Black Library Bolthole forum. Many talented fanfic writers are among their lines. If you’re a Warhammer enthusiast I whole heartly recommend to pay them a visit. They are a friendly bunch of people with a lot of knowledge about Warhammer to share.

I want to thank everyone that participated, I really like your ideas and they will take shape at some point in one way or another. I also want to thank the support I’ve received from Warhammer Alliance, Warhammer Vault,  Shadowwar, Gaarawarr, Rivs, Werit and OneShard. They all run successful gaming sites or blogs and they hold Warhammer very close to their hearts.

On another note, I have returned to Warhammer Online. I’ve created some Chaos in Karak-Norn (EU) and I have transfered my dawi to Karak-Azgal (EU). I’m going to take a Marauder, Chosen and Squig Herder to level 20 and then decide which one I like more. Any advice about those classes will be appreciated.

This means I’ll be in the mood to illustrate epic battles portraying the forces of Destruction -I so want to sketch some chosen!

Perhaps off-topic, but I’m still experiencing problems with my new PC so I haven’t been able to do any digital illustration -and this is driving me mad. Hopefully I’ll have it sorted soon. I have booked some holidays before Easter and I’m planning to paint and sketch to my heart’s content!

-Forjador.

Comments
  1. shadowwar says:

    First: Grats to Lord Lucan!

    Second: As far s the three classes you have chosen, it’s interesting that you chose three classes out of the four archetypes that all have a hefty nod toward utility.

    Chosen are hands down, the best tank class in game. Gads of utility, and baseline non-phsyical spammable attacks mean that they’re damage potential is incredible.

    The Marauder has seen a resurgance of sorts, after the fixing of the AP bug, their drains, and a general uptweek of their skills means they are very much an assist trains asset. Their pull alone is enough to make Order envious.

    Lastly, the squig herder. While not all is roses and rainbows for the Shadow Warriors mirror, their flexibility (and more importantly) mobitily make them a VERY powerful kiting class. If you don’t like to kite, don’t play the class.

  2. forjador says:

    Shadowwar, thanks for your comment about the classes. I like utility/support classes and hybrid healers for some reason. My favourite Order class is the engineer, and yes, I enjoy causing havoc and making enemies to chase me (and forgetting what they were doing).

Leave a Reply

