Tribute: Dwarven Heroes

Posted: October 21, 2009 in ball-point pen, sketch, Tribute Series
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Drawing: Ball-point pen on paper.

Following my previous sketch about Dwarven Heroes, I have been playing with few more ideas on the subject. I was quite happy with the details and character of the dawi on the sketch. I decided to incorporate Malakai Makaisson to the mix and put them all together in a dynamic composition.

I have drawn this on an A4, so I was limited on the quality of the details. As you may know I love working on details but the smaller the format the trickiest it gets. I should really find the space to place a proper drawing table and start drawing on A3.

I’m really excited thinking about painting this drawing. Different styles comes to mind and I can’t really decide. 😛

This is a tribute to all the creative people that through the years have been bringing the dawi to life with their stories and illustrations. I want to mention specially William King, Nick Kyme, Gav Thorpe, Nathan Long and Adrian Smith.

-Forjador.

P.S. In case you haven’t noticed, if you want to see a bigger image just click on any picture.

Comments
  1. Grimnir says:

    You sir, are gifted with a disturbing amount of AWESOME. Can’t wait to see some paint on there.

    -Cheers!

  2. Mosen says:

    Solo dos palabras: INCRE IBLE 😛
    Ahora en serio, estoy esperando la versión color para ver si es posible mejorarlo más.

  3. Gimbli says:

    The one piece beats the other.. Amazing work as usual. Grom Karaz misses you 😉

  4. […] Take a look at this link from Forjador’s blog/art site ‘Portraits of War’. […]

  5. Manuel, que buen trabajo! felicitaciones.

  6. Chappo says:

    Very, very nice mate. I’m pretty jealous 😛
    First time visiting your blog, keep up the artwork. Looking forward to seeing more 😀

  7. forjador says:

    Thank you all for your kind words, such good feedback certainly give me motivation.

    ¡Gracias!

    /Toast

  8. Sinnir says:

    WOW…my jaw is on the floor! amazing!!!!

  9. Bullbeard says:

    Oh boy…these’s really cool…are we gonna see a painted version of these?

  10. forjador says:

    I’m glad you liked it Sinnir 🙂

    Bullbeard: Yes I’m in the process to painting this, last month I have been quite busy though. But this is priority to me, I want to see it in full colour!

Leave a Reply

