Where is my mind?

Posted: June 1, 2009 in wall of text

I wish I could produce more artwork more often, I really do. If I just have a bit more time in my hands… but time… time is merciless.

I’m not fast at drawing, I’ve never been. I’m crap at speed painting as well. I like to get lost into details, to me drawing or painting is just like meditating. My mind takes flight and time stops… Well, I wish it did. I just lose track of it completely.

With my long commuting hours and many responsibilities I have been neglecting my drawing for years. Doing it very casually, refusing to do something too complex that would take me ages to complete. This year however things have changed. Something inside me, that inner child with wings, whispered me to remember. Remember old shattered dreams and make them true.

That’s why I started this art blog. I can’t thank enough the support from the WAR community and Warhammer enthusiasts as it has been incredible. I’ve been getting some constructive criticism that is helping me immensely.

Now I want to take a step further and start creating more complex pieces of artwork like full battle scenes. I want to be portraying not only Warhammer Fantasy but Warhammer 40k as well.

Through the next weeks (months) I’ll be showing you my ideas from sketches to full colour illustrations (like the Slayer one). You’ll be able to see the progress from doodles to digital painting. Just bear with me!

Step by step I want to get better.

-Forjador.

Comments
  1. Ónice says:

    Its a beautiful thought… Very inspiring. I think I know how you felt when you recovered that “something” that got lost time ago… Cos I recovered “my something” too, a year ago (but mine was about writing and acting ^^U). Congratulations for your determination, I hope you will keep like that, and become much better. And I hope too that I will be there to see it ^^

  2. theerivs says:

    Chaos Space Marines Art Puuuhhllleeezzz.LOL!

  3. nayrelen says:

    shows the world what’s inside your head! I want to see these battles.

  4. gaarawarr says:

    Two words: Dwarven Pirates.

    But seriously, keep up the good work, no matter how long it takes.

  5. forjador says:

    Thank you all /group hug

    I’m working some ideas already. I’m quite excited about my next project. I should be posting some news in few weeks. Stay tuned!

    Gaarawarr don’t you worry, this is a must: Long Drongs Slayer Pirates Regiment

  6. gaarawarr says:

    ~drool~ I want to be a dwarven pirate so bad it’s not funny. It would be an insta-change from my IB if it ever made it in as a class. hehe

Leave a Reply

