Who doesn’t like stories about lonely heroes: one against a legion! But unless your name is Gotrek we all know how that fight is going to end…

The road to victory is all about teamwork. That is what I tried to represent on this ball-point pen drawing I did 5 years ago. I think urk and grobi lovers will be pleased with the theme 😛

If you’d like to see a bigger version please check here

_______________________________________________________________________

I always thought I could do something more with this drawing, so I decided to start colouring it. At the moment it is in very early stages, I’m just placing colours, checking lights and shadows, etc.

Once we get some textures in place, polish details and mess about for long enough; it should look something like this picture I did when I was adventuring through the lands of Azeroth.

I’m hoping to do a better job this time, as now I find this illustration a bit flat in parts. It’s been a while since I’ve drawn something in colour. I’m never totally happy with my artwork, I can always point out mistakes, the more I look at it the more flaws I can find, it can always have been done better.

-Forjador.

Comments
  1. Nosmo King says:

    Not sure but these pics seem broken. Just seeing a box with an ‘x’. 😦

  2. forjador says:

    Uhm, weird, I’ve just check it from a different PC and I can see the pics no problem. Anyone else having difficulties to see the images?

Leave a Reply

