Welcome to Portraits of WAR!

Posted: February 15, 2009 in wall of text
Tags: ,

My artwork is hugely influenced by artists and writers from Games Workshop and the Black Library. So I decided to start a blog where to show my drawings and illustrations inspired on Warhammer’s universe.

My favourite technique is ball-point pen on paper. I’ve a fascination for black & white. The beauty of working with ball-point pen is that there is little room for mistakes, there is not an undo button.

Please feel free to leave your comments and thoughts, they’re going to be appreciated. I’ll be uploading old and new artwork as well as sketches and doodles with ideas that are always swirling in my mind.

I’m playing Warhammer Online in the european server of Burlok Karak Norn. I’m a proud member of Grom Karaz.

If you want to find more about me, please visit my website: www.manuelmesones.com

You can contact me at forjador -at- manuelmesones.com

______________________________________________________________________

This site is completely unofficial and in no way endorsed by Games Workshop Limited or Mythic Entertainment.

Comments
  1. sneaksz says:

    Good stuff Forj! I put you in my blog roll over at http://sneaksz.wordpress.com hopefully maybe give you some of the little traffic that I get. Anyway keep up the awesome work!!

  2. Hey there, Forjador! Sneaksz linked me to your blog. Just wanted to stop by and say hi and tells the peeps stopping in…”This guy is ridiculously talented! Check him out!” 🙂

  3. forjador says:

    Hey Arey, Sneaksz! Nice to see you around! /hugs

  4. Shiro says:

    Forjador, can you draw something for me? 😀

  5. forjador says:

    Ha! Shiro, I’ve some ideas in mind that involve the community. Your wish may be granted in the near future! 😀

  6. Freyr says:

    Great site and great draws.

    And as a Kung fu great master says. Be Gnome; my friend. Come back to WOW 😛

  7. forjador says:

    No chance there Freyr, sorry buddy 😛

  8. Swissy says:

    Love the clarity of your art.
    Just clean and light yet detailed.

    Awesome!

  9. Redcastle says:

    My husband used to draw using ball point ink as well. I’ll have to show him your work. Maybe it will get him inspired to pick up his pen again.

  10. forjador says:

    Redcastle, that’s a nice compliment. Thank you 🙂

  11. Xerb says:

    I would like to get in touch with you. Would you mind emailing me?

    Thanks,
    Xerb

  12. Ónice says:

    Buenas Alba! Ahora que he vuelto a la vida (hablando en términos de internet, claro) me puedo ojear tu blog como Dios manda ^^ Ya estás puesto en mi blog (que no es que sea muy util, porque nadie lo visita :P), a ver con qué nos deleitas!! 😀

    Bsines!

  13. Paul Barnett says:

    I think your work here is ace, I will mention it on one of my youtube vids. Awesome work.

    Paul

  14. forjador says:

    Cheers Paul! I’m glad you like my artwork 🙂

  15. Sinnir says:

    Absolutely stunning pieces of Artwork!

  16. Ravven says:

    Absolutely gorgeous work – I love it!

  17. forjador says:

    Sinnir: Thank you very much!

    Ravven: I love your artwork, I’m really glad you like mine 🙂

Leave a Reply

